Help needed in designing a wooden 7 meter boat

Salmo Alikom

Sorry for typing in English but my Arabic typing skills is very poor!!!

I was very pleased to find this forum as i am currently designing a wooden fishing boat and i wanted to design it properly on a CAD or a professional boat design software

Unfortunately i am not an engineer nor am i experienced in CAD software which is why i am looking for some to help me design the boat.

Please email me on internal forms should there be any one who is willing to help (both professionally or other wise) please feel free to email me and i will provide you with more details.

P.S i live in Egypt

Thanks for all your help and for a wonderful portal of information !

regards :slight_smile:

Please email me on forums or vulkyn2gmail.com :slight_smile: !!

If no one is able to help can any one refer me to some one who can help me with this project ? ??

what do you have exactly ?
do you have for example main dimensions & you want to get the boat lines?

My friend, i’m willing to help you as much as i can, but i prefer to keep our conversation public, so it will be useful to every body.

May be we can use free ship program or Auto hydro.

Many thanks for your kind reply!! i dont mind at all sharing everything but i wanted to avoid confusion !!

Basically there is a boat i took a ride in, the design is very good but i believe the boat has a high center of gravity and might not be comfortable in high seas due to rolling effect.

However the design is extremely light, fast and the water line is rather low so it can be deployed in shallow water.

Now since i love doing projects land designing them, i wanted to design and build the boat using a more sophisticated approach even if its a small 7 meter boat, the least will be tons of experience gained in the process.

now i have pictures and dimensions but i am not sure whats the next step :slight_smile:

many thx my friend and god bless !

OK,
What is the dimensions ?